Skip to content

The 2012 Season is Upon Us!

January 13, 2012

Friday marks the beginning of our first spring practice of 2012, and everyone can’t wait to get back together. Since it is the last year for a few of us, it’s a little bitter-sweet to step on the field one last “first time”. We’re all anxious to get going, but sad to know that it’s all almost over…

The Fall of 2011 was challenging, but it definitely brought us all together. With a new set of girls, it’s always interesting to see how everyone interacts with each other. After a few weeks of our intense workouts with Chris Virtue (strength and conditioning coach), we really began to mesh and get to know how everyone ticks. These girls are definitely like my family and we all get along so well. It will be so sad to have to leave at the end of season!
Image Heather Nelson

Going into my senior year, I have realized how little time I have left with all these great people. Everyday I take in the privileges I have been allowed to take part in and give everything all I’ve got, because I know in the end, all the hard work will be worth it. I am so thankful for all of the opportunities that I have been allowed to take part in.

After the Spring semester, I will return to IU for one last semester to finish my studies in the Fall of 2012, and after that, I’m not quite sure what I will be doing. I’m getting my degree in Fine Arts with an emphasis in Graphic Design and Ceramics, so where ever that leads me is where I will end up! I am looking forward to seeing what lies ahead of me!

I am so excited to get going this Friday and can’t wait to start traveling for preseason. The season looks very promising and I can’t wait to experience it with everyone!

Go Hoosiers!
-by Heather Nelson (Senior – Riverside, Calif.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Don Rhudy permalink
    January 24, 2012 1:24 pm

    Heather, if your interest in ceramics is pottery you might want to visit with my wife, Dannon, an accomplished and nationally-known potter. We’re near Monrovia, just north of I.U. Her email is dannon@ccrtc.com. Good luck this year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

